Hurricane Irma Update

New Penn Financial continues to monitor the impact from Hurricane Irma.

New Penn Financial continues to monitor the impact from Hurricane Irma.

Based upon new information received 7 additional counties that are designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA have been added in the state of Florida. Below is a list of all of the currently declared counties in Florida with new additions in bold font.


Broward, Charlotte, Clay, Collier, DuvalFlagler, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Miami-Dade, Monroe, PalmBeach, Pinellas, Putnam, Sarasota, St. Johns

Conditions are being added to loans that will require an inspection per the New Penn Financial Disaster Policy - Section 3.14 or a full appraisal for those loans where a PIW/ACE had previously been issued.  In accordance with investor requirements and New Penn Financial's disaster policy inspections may be ordered once an end date has been announced by FEMA.  At present time that date has not been issued.  We will advise as soon as the date becomes available.

FEMA has announced the addition of Alabama, Georgia and South Carolina, however, there have not been any specific counties identified as eligible for individual assistance which would result in the need for an inspection.  We will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for any further impacted counties in Florida as well as the other states that were impacted by Irma.  New Penn Financial will make updates as necessary based on any additional information received.