Announcement 2020-144 - Alabama Hurricane Zeta (DR-4573-AL)

FEMA Declared Disaster in Alabama

On December 10, 2020, FEMA announced a Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to Hurricane Zeta in Alabama, with an incident end date of October 29, 2020.

As of today, seven (7) counties have been identified and designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA. The currently declared counties are:

  • Clarke
  • Dallas
  • Marengo
  • Mobile
  • Perry
  • Washington
  • Wilcox


If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the October 29, 2020 incident end date, an inspection is required in accordance with the FEMA Declared Disaster Policies and Procedures and product profiles prior to closing or funding of the loan.


As with all disasters, the affected areas are not definitively confirmed until FEMA formally designates such areas, which occurs following the completion of the incident and an assessment of the damage. As a result, we will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for impacted areas in order to update any additional impacted counties.


A condition requiring a property inspection will be added to identified loans.


Please reference the Disaster Policy for full details.