Announcement 2019-058: FEMA Declared Disaster in Ohio

Update - Ohio Severe Storms, Straight-line winds, Tornadoes, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslide

On June 18, 2019, Announcement 2019-051 addressed the Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to the recent severe storms and flooding in Ohio, with an original Incident End Date of May 29, 2019.


Mahoning County bring the total to eleven (11) counties identified and designated for Individual Assistance from FEMA.


Below is a list of the currently declared areas.

  • Auglaize
  • Darke
  • Greene
  • Hocking
  • Mahoning
  • Mercer
  • Miami
  • Montgomery
  • Muskingum
  • Perry
  • Pickaway


If the effective date of the appraisal or appraisal alternative was on or prior to the June 18, 2019 Incident End Date, an inspection is required in accordance with the FEMA Declared Disaster Policies and Procedures and product profiles prior to closing or funding of the loan.

As with all disasters, the affected areas are not definitively confirmed until FEMA formally designates such areas, which occurs following the completion of the incident and an assessment of the damage. As a result, we will continue to monitor FEMA announcements for impacted areas in order to update any additional impacted counties.