Announcement 2019-049: Additional Counties Declared in Arkansas

On June 12, 2019, Announcement 2019-042 addressed the Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to the recent severe storms and flooding in Arkansas, with an Incident Period of May 21 and ongoing.

Four (4) counties have been added to the declaration, bringing the total to twelve (12) counties.

  • Arkansas
  • Conway
  • Crawford
  • Desha
  • Faulkner
  • Jefferson
  • Logan
  • Perry
  • Pope
  • Pulaski
  • Sebastian
  • Yell

Until FEMA declares the close of the Incident Period, inspections may not be ordered, and loans will not be able to close or fund.


A condition requiring a property inspection will be added to identified loans and the expectation is that a disaster inspection will be ordered once an end date to the disaster has been determined.