Announcement 2019-045: Additional Counties Declared in Oklahoma

On June 5, 2019 and June 12, 2019, Announcements 2019-36 and 2019-40 addressed the Major Disaster Declaration pertaining to the recent severe storms and flooding in Oklahoma, with an Incident Period of May 7 and ongoing.

Seven (7) additional counties have been added to the declaration, bringing the total to seventeen (17) counties.

  • Canadian
  • Creek
  • Delaware
  • Kay
  • Logan
  • Mayes
  • Muskogee
  • Okmulgee
  • Osage
  • Ottawa
  • Payne
  • Pottawatomie
  • Rogers
  • Sequoyah
  • Tulsa
  • Wagoner
  • Washington


Until FEMA declares the close of the Incident Period, inspections may not be ordered, and loans will not be able to close or fund.


A condition requiring a property inspection will be added to identified loans and the expectation is that a disaster inspection will be ordered once an end date to the disaster has been determined.